Uni VoxBox

As part of the Influenster community, occasionally  qualify for free boxes of complementary items. Influenster is basically a site where you can write reviews about products, and if you’re active enough on social media, you can qualify for free boxes to review (called VoxBoxes). I received the Uni VoxBox, which is targeted to college girls. Here’s what was inside:

Increadably colorful imPRESS press-on nails by Broadway Nails. They are defiantly not something I would buy on my own, but that is one thing that I love about Influenster; it introduces me to new products that I would never try on my own. Maybe I will wear a neutral outfit when I am also wearing these nails…

Impress

The box also contained two cosmetics products. One of the products is Rimmel’s Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation which I got in shade 091 Light Ivory. The shade is perfect for me, and I’m a fan of the matte liquid.

Staymatte

The second cosmetic product was NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Forever Fuchsia. The shockingly bold pink color is again something that I would typically not buy, but the first day I tried it out I received a few complements. Others have said that it is a good dupe for Mac’s Candy Yum Yum.

NYC

 

I am generally not a huge fan of black tea, so I’m not a huge fan of Red Rose Real Tea Premium Water Enhancer. Although, I will mention that it is made from real brewed tea without any dyes.

Real Tea

This wouldn’t truly be a VoxBox for college students if it didn’t include school supplies! The Uni VoxBox included a Pilot Acroball PureWhite Pen. We do a lot of writing in this house, so I was excited to try out this pen.  I love that it is refillable (which helps with the $10.62 price tag for a 5-pack), has a very fine point, and writes smoothly. However, please note that although the barrel colors are turquoise, orange, purple, lime, and blue, the ink is black.

Acroball

The last item was a box of Playtex Sport Fresh Balance Tampons. Although they are an unusual item to offer reviewers, it’s always nice to receive free feminine products.

Playtex

In total the Uni VoxBox is valued at about $25.

Leave a Reply

